Please provide 25 sample scripts for responding to negative online reviews from companies with the best customer service.

Part
01
of one
Part
01

Please provide 25 sample scripts for responding to negative online reviews from companies with the best customer service.

We researched sample scripts for responding to negative online reviews. As requested, we have researched sample responses from Southwest Airlines, REI, and Trader Joe's. However, during our research, we found that Trader Joe's does not maintain any social media presence. As Trader Joe's does not have any social media presence, we have provided sample responses from Sprouts Farmers Market, which is one of the major competitors of Trader's Joe. During our research, we have found that all responses by Southwest Airlines, REI, and Sprouts Farmers Market has a casual and semi-professional undertone. Hence, we have provided the most professional looking responses from Southwest Airlines, REI, and Sprouts Farmers Market.

RESPONSES

SOUTHWEST AIRLINES

1. 22 July 2016, on Twitter: "We're so sorry to hear about the cancellation and we cannot thank you enough for your patience with our services today. ^AC"

2. 22 July 2016, on Twitter: "Sorry we haven't responded via Facebook. Feel free to DM your confirmation number so we can follow up. ^JB"

3. 21 February 2018, on Twitter: "We don't like to hear that we let you down, Benni. If we can help with something, feel free to DM us more info about what's going on. ^JT"

4. 21 February 2018, on Facebook: "Hey Jacob — So sorry to hear that. If there is a small typo, we'd be happy to assist with getting this corrected. If the ticket is listed for a different person in error, we won't be able to make that change as all of our tickets are nontransferable. Feel free to send us a private message if we can assist or discuss further! ^Kayla"

5. 21 February 2018, on Facebook: "Hey, Melissa! Sorry to hear you weren't comfortable on your flight! In the future, feel free to alert a Crew Member and we'll work to re-seat you if there are seats available. We look forward to smoother sailing with you soon. ^Mallory"

6. 21 February 2018, on Facebook: "Hi Shiela, We truly regret the frustration. Please feel free to send over your flight number and city pairs if we can get you an update here. ^Maddie"

REI (Recreational Equipment, Inc.)

1. 13 February 2018, on Twitter: "We’re sorry to hear that. Give us a call and we can assist you: 800-426-4840."

2. 8 February 2018, on Twitter: "Hi Toni, sorry to hear about the trouble. You might try a down wash, like Nikwax, to see if that takes care of the issue. Of course if you feel the jacket is defective, you can check out our return policy below."

3. 5 February 2018, on Twitter: "Hi, LJ. Sorry your having trouble with your gear. It is difficult to assess wear and tear vs. defect without the item present. We suggest taking your item to an REI store for an assessment."

4. 31 January 2018, on Twitter: "Very sorry to hear it! If there is any damage to the tent please call us right away at 1-800-426-4840"

Sprout Farmers Market

1. 21 February 2018, on Twitter: "Hi Holly. Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We would be happy to offer you (with a proper receipt) a refund at our store. Thank you for shopping with us. We hope to see you again soon."

2. 20 February 2018, on Twitter: "That's no good, Courtney! We'll be happy to (with a proper receipt) refund your money. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused."

3. 20 February 2018, on Twitter: "That's no good! We are sorry to hear that the quality of the product you purchased is inconsistent with what our guests expect and deserve. We'll be happy to exchange it or (with a proper receipt) refund your money. Thank you for being a loyal customer!"

4. 15 February 2018, on Twitter: "Hi Joseph. We're so sorry to hear that your Valentine's Day flowers weren't cared for with love. We'll be happy to exchange it or (with a proper receipt) refund your money. Can you please DM us your contact info and the store location? We'd love to assist you further. Thank you!"

5. 11 February 2018, on Twitter: "Hi Amy! Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your poor experience at our Austin location. We appreciate your patience and thank you for being a loyal customer. If you wish to be contacted further, please DM us with your contact information. Thank you so much!"

6. 7 February 2018, on Twitter: "Hi JD! We're sorry to hear that your experience at our stores was less than excellent. Please DM us with your contact information so that we may share your feedback with the appropriate levels of management. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you!"

CONCLUSION

We researched sample scripts for responding to negative online reviews. Sixteen sample reply scripts for responding to negative online reviews were detailed.
Sources
Sources