Please provide 25 sample scripts for responding to negative online reviews from companies with the best customer service.

Part
01
of one
Part
01

Please provide 25 sample scripts for responding to negative online reviews from companies with the best customer service.

We researched sample scripts for responding to negative online reviews. Sample responses are included from JetBlue, Ritz Carlton, Rackspace, Trader Joes, Apple, CVS, Slack, Dollar Shave Club, Amazon.com, top rated Amazon.com marketplace sellers, top rated Amazon.com product sellers, Spotify, L.L. Bean, Kohl's, JCPenney, Nordstrom, Best Buy, Target, and Costco.

RESPONSES

JetBlue

1: January 30, 2018, on Twitter: "We understand your frustration and apologize for the inconvenience. If you do miss your connecting flight, please reach out to our crew at the airport, they'll rebook you on the next available flight."

2: November 27, 2015, on Twitter: "We always hate it when that happens. Send us a DM with your confirmation code to get you a credit for the non-working TV."

3: January 29, 2018, on Twitter: "That is a bummer! Is it just your TV or are all of the TV's down? DM us your confirmation code and we'll issue you a credit for the inconvenience."

4: January 29, 2018, on Twitter: "Sorry to hear you're uncomfortable. If you haven't already, please speak to the flight crew to see if they can assist with the AC issue. Please also DM your confirmation code so we can discuss the seat issue."

5: January 28, 2018, on Twitter: "We know flight delays are no fun, and apologize for the inconvenience. Let us know if you need info about the delay."

RITZ-CARLTON

6: January 2018 on Tripadvisor: "Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to detail your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park - we were delighted to welcome you and your wife for her birthday celebrations! While we enjoyed reading you liked the view of Central Park, and found our Ladies and Gentlemen friendly and helpful, we are disappointed to hear of the mishaps in service you experienced. This is not typical of a stay with us and sadly, we missed the mark in delivering our service commitment to you. We are addressing this with our leadership team to resolve immediately. Again, thank you for reviewing your recent experience and for your loyalty with The Ritz-Carlton. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and restore your faith in our hotel. Have a great day and happy belated birthday to your wife! Warm regards, James"

7: January 2018 on Tripadvisor: " Dear Nakoa G, thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. While our hotel is scheduled for a guest room "re-imagination" project to commence within the next couple of weeks, the lack of detail orientation and impeccable cleanliness are certainly not acceptable - please forgive those oversights as they are not consistent with our brand promise. We take much pride in our reputation earned over several decades of providing service excellence and we look forward to your future return and allowing us to redeem ourselves. We are very excited about the upcoming room refresh and to present you our new look and feel coming as early as this Spring. Warm regards, Erwin Schinnerl General Manager"

8: January 2018 on Tripadvisor: "Dear X2431YOjoanneh, We are extremely alarmed and sincerely sorry to hear of your experience. I would like to speak with you to regain your trust in our hotel, as we would love nothing more than to you back as our guest. Warm regards, Jenna M."

9: January 2018 on Tripadvisor: "Dear BazingAu, Thank you so much for taking the time to share you and your family's recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. We value your feedback as we continue to improve and grow and we truly appreciate your detailed account of your New Year's Eve stay. I understand that you arranged your reservation via your travel agent. I can assure you that our Director of Business Travel has done extensive research on your stay as well as been in contact with your travel agent directly in regards to the reservation miscommunication. At this time, I would like to address your concerns with you directly as I'd like the opportunity to clarify and resolve your unfortunate experience with us. If you'd like to speak with me directly regarding your recent stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Karl Budnik Hotel Manager"

Rackspace

10: December 22, 2017, on Facebook: "Hi Derek, thanks for bringing this to our attention. If you haven't done so already, please formally report this complaint to abuse@rackspace.com, and we'll follow up with our AUP team internally."

11: January 30, 2018, on Twitter: "Hi there--we're really sorry to hear about this. We'll make sure we take this feedback to our online sales team to ensure proper training is in place."

12: January 29, 2018, on Twitter: "Thanks for this feedback. We will share your sentiments with our portal and UX teams."

13: January 17, 2018, on Twitter: "sorry to hear about this—want to get a fresh pair of eyes on this. Could you DM us the email that you're having problems with and/or account number? Thanks!"

Trader Joes

After extensive research, we determined that Trader Joes does not respond or engage with customers online in social media sites such as Facebook or Twitter.

Apple

Apple does not interact with reviewers on their official website or trusted media sites and comments are disabled on certain social media platforms.

CVS

14: January 30, 2018, on Facebook: "Hi Julie, we'e sorry to hear that there was a long wait at the MinuteClinic you visited and that you experienced an issue getting in touch with our Patient Support team. Can you send us a private message with your phone number and the location of the MinuteClinic you visited so we can look into this further? Thank you."

15: January 30, 2018, on Facebook: "Hi Beth, we take your concerns seriously and would like to look into this further for you. Can you please send us a private message with your phone number so that our team can follow up? Thank you."

16: January 30, 2018, on Twitter: "Hi Christina, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like to look into this further with our team and follow up with you directly. Can you please send us a DM with your phone number & the specific CVS location? Thank you!"

17: January 30, 2018, on Twitter: "We sincerely apologize for the delay, Nicholas and have requested our team to follow up with you as soon as possible."

Slack

18: January 30, 2018, on Twitter: "Hey there! Sorry about the trouble. We're aware of that and are working to make Slack run smoother with less appetite for resources. Please stay tuned for updates"

19: January 30, 2018, on Twitter: "That is a bit yuck, definitely. We're really sorry. This is a rendering bug, and we're working on a fix"

20: January 22, 2018, on the Google Play Android App Store: "Hi there, Sorry to hear you're having difficulties with Slack crashing on Android! Can you please write into us at feedback@slack.com so a member of our support team can help troubleshoot this further with you? All the best"

21: January 22, 2018, on the Google Play Android App Store: "Oh no! So sorry for the trouble Boyan! Would you be able to write into us at feedback@slack.com and let us know more about these crashes please? We'd be happy to investigate this further and help get your app running properly again. Thanks!"

Dollar Shave Club

22: January 28, 2018, on Facebook: "Apologies for the trouble, Jeffrey. We're currently experiencing a high volume of contacts and are working hard to address each Member as quickly as humanly possible. Looks like we got back to your PM."

Amazon

23: January 30, 2018, on Facebook: "Hello Jim! I'm sorry for any added frustration! If you would like to reach out to us, you can call, chat or e-mail here: http://amzn.to/NAContactUs"

24: January 30, 2018, on Facebook: "Kenna, We really would like to help you out here. I know you've experienced bad service and I apologize for that. Can you let us know more about what's going on? -John M."

Top rated Amazon MARKETPLACE Sellers

25: January 29, 2018, on Amazon.com: "This item was fulfilled by Amazon, and we take responsibility for this fulfillment experience."

TOP RATED AMAZON PRODUCT Sellers

26: July 30, 2017, on Amazon.com: "Hello! I'm sorry to hear about your experience with your Instant Pot. We would love the opportunity to ensure you have a working pot, as your IP does come with a 1 year limited warranty! If you would be so kind as to reach out to our Technical Support team, they would be happy to assist! You can get in touch with our team by following this link: http://support.instantpot.com/open.php, OR by emailing us at support@instantpot.com. We are standing by to support you to ensure any issue with your pot is quickly resolved and you are enjoying cooking with your Instant Pot. We look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Customer Care"

SPOTIFY

27: January 28, 2018, on Twitter: "Hey there, that's not cool! Could you let us know your device, operating system, Spotify app version, and internet service provider? We'll see what we can suggest"

28: January 24, 2018, on Facebook: "Hey John, that doesn't sound right! Can you send us a private message with your account's email address? We'll take a look backstage."

L.L. BEAN

29: January 30, 2018, on Facebook: "Hello Michele. If you could private message us on Messenger with your name/billing zip code and order number, we'd be happy to look into this for you. ^dh"

30: January 26, 2018, on Facebook: "Hi Mary. I am so sorry that you never received your $10.00 promotional gift card. So that we can provide you with that gift card information, please contact us via Facebook Messenger with your customer information or send us the info via email at ask@llbean.com. ^jml"

KOHL'S

31: January 30, 2018, on Facebook: "Oh no! What happened with your heated blanket, Melissa? Are you able to share with us which blanket you purchased? If you are exchanging this for a the exact same blanket, you should be able to do an even exchange without this impacting your Kohl's Cash....If you are able to share with us the 12-digit incident number from this email, we can look into this on our end."

32: January 30, 2018, on Twitter: "Hi Alayna, we're sorry to hear about your missing shoe. Can you DM us so we can help?"

33: January 29, 2018, on Twitter: "We are so sorry to hear of the damage. Can you send us a DM with your order number and any photos so we can take a look further?"

JC PENNEY

34: January 30, 2018, on Facebook: "Good Morning Amanda, Thank you for reaching out to us today. We do apologize for the experience. When you get a chance, in a private message please provide us with the order number and email the order is linked to. With this information, we will be more than happy to further review this. Looking forward to your reply."

35: January 30, 2018, on Twitter: "We apologize that you are having issues with receiving your furniture order. Can you please send us your order number so that we may look further into why you have not received it? Thank you!"

NORDSTROM

36: January 28, 2018, on Twitter: "We're truly sorry to hear this, Lavarro. Please know we will definitely be sharing your feedback with the store. Again, our deepest apologies. If interested, we'd like to have the store manager follow up with you to learn more; please send a DM with your contact details."

37: January 27, 2018, on Twitter: "Oh no! We're so sorry for any disappointment caused Maria. Could you please send us a DM, including your order number? We'd like to help fix this."

38: January 30, 2018, on Facebook: "We're truly sorry to hear about this disappointing experience. That's certainly not the experience we want for you or any of our customers. Can you please send us a private message with your preferred method of contact as well as the store location you were visiting? We'd like to have the store manager connect with you directly about this. - Trevor"

BEST BUY

39: January 30, 2018, on Facebook: "Good morning Ella! Thank you for posting with us today. I sincerely apologize for the experience at your local Best Buy. We certainly expect our customers to have great experiences within our stores and I regret this was not the case for you. Did you have any questions that I could assist you with today?^Alison"

TARGET

40: January 30, 2018, on Facebook: "Hi Jax - Thanks for reaching out to us today. We apologize that the toddler tops you purchased were too small. It's never our intentions to disappoint our guests and we'd like to share this with our quality teams. Please send us a private message with your first and last name, order number, email address, the items that ran too small, and the item that was a tunic. You can do so by accessing our Facebook page "About" section and clicking "Send Message." We hope to hear from you soon. - Vonesha"

COSTCO

41: January 30, 2018, on Facebook: "Jon- The items offered on Costco.com, including promotional offers, are limited to supplies on hand. We're unable to guarantee how long those supplies will last, or if more will return later. Costco.com purchases most products in bulk to secure the best prices for our members. If an item is selling out, our buyers try to obtain more whenever they can, but it's not always possible. However, our website updates daily in real-time, so everything you see on Costco.com reflects our up-to-date inventory. If an item has sold out, it's automatically removed from Costco.com, or you'll see the "Out of Stock" banner added to the product page. Items are continually added, so I encourage you to check back frequently. -Ernie"

CONCLUSION

We researched sample scripts for responding to negative online reviews. Forty-two sample reply scripts for responding to negative online reviews were detailed. In conducting our research, we identified companies known for the best customer service.

Sources
Sources